Amazing Find

Hi friends,

So today I went to the asian supermarket to pick up some green thai curry paste.  While I was in the area, I stopped at a thrift store and found Judy Krizmanic’s The Teen’s Vegetarian Cookbook.  It was the only vegan friendly cookbook in the store.  It was $1.91 so I bought it.  Okay, so I am not really a teen anymore.  But most times I think I am.  And I know I am totally a beginner in the kitchen, so I think this is a good place to start.

Afterwards of course, I wanted to find out if this book was any good.  So, I tried to research ratings and reviews for it on the internet.  Some people seemed to really like the book, others thought it was too elementary.  Well, I was flipping through the book and guess what I found!!?  Broccoli Pesto Calzone-I could not believe it!!! This is the original recipe that we’ve all been salivating over.  It’s not just on the internet, its actually from Krizmanic’s book-my new book!  I am so excited!  I had never even heard of this book before, but now I am sure the recipes are going to rock.  I can’t wait to try more of them.  Sweet!  Hope you enjoy those calzones!

Culinary OCD...well, at least it's pretty too!

Culinary OCD...well, at least it's pretty too!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Amazing Find

  1. Karen

    Hey there…….the nachos looked extremely delicious. What kinds of spices are pictured together in your latest entry?
    What type of dish will you be using the green thai curry paste in? I have never heard of curry in paste form.

    All of your pictures are colorful and delightful!

Leave a Reply

